YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Question re: back foot position in Virabhadrasana 1
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Yoga TeachersMessage format

linky99
Posted 2010-07-06 7:32 PM (#123969)
Subject: Question re: back foot position in Virabhadrasana 1

Hello fellow teachers. My name is Linda and I have been teaching a Vinyasa Yoga class for approximately 2 years at a local gym. My training is from a year and a half long Hatha program here in San Diego and my passion has always been Ashtanga, so I teach my class from that passion. I tend to have students stay in their postures for approximately 5 breathes for alignment, etc, rather than flowing quickly from one pose to another as is typical in some Vinyasa style classes. But, we do Vinyasas to get into each pose.