YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Strange Phenomenon
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Meditation -> General MeditationMessage format

Terra Incognita
Posted 2010-04-08 11:12 AM (#122298)
Subject: Strange Phenomenon

I am new to Meditation, ive done much reading, and little practice. I have no teacher, or lesson plan. All i know is 'attention'. Ive been Meditating 20-30 minutes a day for the last 6 weeks. A strange thing has been happening that i have no knowledge of, and am not sure how to take it in.

It started as a physical sensation in my forehead, between my brow, mental visual imagery of my 3rd eye budding, and later a snake/worm extending out of my brow, then changed to a worm/vein like sensation crawling threw my face, from the center of my forehead, down my eye sockets, and face. Mental imagery of wooden roots or veins this time, where it settled leading from the center of my brow, too my ear, where it rested and pulsated.

This whole thing is strange, seems too be more advanced if its real then would be expected. My posture is poor ( restless ), my attention shifts, mind clouded. I also seem too be able too control it to stay in my brow where it circles, and how far and fast it goes, but not where it goes.