YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

New to BY have ??'s
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Bikram YogaMessage format

thepower
Posted 2009-08-13 1:06 PM (#117628)
Subject: New to BY have ??'s

Greetings All,
I am new to BY, just completed my 13 practice. Im glad to have added this to my fitness program. A little backround, Im a former powerlifter and avid heavy weight trainer who blessedly escaped without tearing any major joints or tendons, now I lift twice a week and practice BY 4 times. I

Questions that I have are

Am I doing something wrong? By that i mean, I have been able to make it through all 13 classes without having to sit out poses. I weigh in at over 250ibs.. the only cardio I did previous to starting my practice was 20minutes on the bike, treadmill, heavybag work 5 3 min rounds & some sprints in my back yard.

2nd one is, The triangle is my favorite pose, however I notice that some people either sit out the second set or just sit it out completely? Is that a potentially harmful pose or something that I dont know about?

Thanks in advance for answering my novice questions...
Top of the page Bottom of the page

Posted 2009-08-13 2:26 PM (#117630 - in reply to #117628)
Subject: Re: New to BY have ??'s

Hello to THE POWER