YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

An Introduction :)
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Yoga TeachersMessage format

bckilinn
Posted 2009-02-18 8:17 PM (#113766)
Subject: An Introduction :)

Hi everyone! I am new to this yoga forum and I just wanted to introduce myself. Rebecca is my name and I have been teaching yoga since 2003. I took a few years off and have been teaching again for the past year. I love it so much and I really love being a student. I believe though, that being a teacher is being a student for life. I can ALWAYS learn more - and that's why I am here!

I am also recently on a quest to become a better instructor. I have been concerned lately about my classes and whether or not they are good enough (am I good enough). However, I am beginning to think that it's my ego that is coming out and I want to correct it now and teach from my heart. That is what I really want - I want to teach from the <3!!

Namaste! Rebecca
Top of the page Bottom of the page
kulkarnn
Posted 2009-02-18 10:19 PM (#113768 - in reply to #113766)
Subject: RE: An Introduction :)

Dear Rebecca: Best wishes to you. What is meant by less than 3? Some ego is necessary in order to teach Yoga Class. I am sure you shall be a great teacher from what you wrote.

Posted 2009-02-19 12:39 AM (#113770 - in reply to #113766)
Subject: Re: An Introduction :)

Hello and welcome Rebecca.
A very worthy pursuit, yours.

Namaste.

Edited by purnayoga 2009-02-19 12:39 AM
bckilinn