YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Question
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Meditation -> General MeditationMessage format

Squaell
Posted 2009-02-04 5:06 PM (#113375)
Subject: Question

Hello

I am new to meditation and i wanted to try it sooner , but had no information how to do it , recently i saw some videos on YouTube and have tried it out after first tests i experienced some benefits from meditation like relaxation of body and mind. And so i done it next time but this time i had feeling i should do it not in half lotus dominant hand above the other and first finger touching index finger but i should lean hands on knee and index finger touching first finger. Had no idea if this is even meditation position but i feel like that is right for me so i done it after 30-60 min i relaxed into state where i had no feeling of hands they disappeared i know they there but they were so relaxed. Next time did it again and now they not disappear but they become warmer more like rest of the body , even after i finish meditation they warm so it was fine with me i like warm hands , yesterday i meditated again and now they become warm and after hot i do not feel pain but they definitely very hot. So i decided to find some forum where somebody have experience and knowledge about meditation so i learn why they become hot what is happening?

Top of the page Bottom of the page

Posted 2009-02-04 9:53 PM (#113382 - in reply to #113375)
Subject: RE: Question