YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

I'm new to the yogi life
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Wellness -> Diet and NutritionMessage format

rae rae
Posted 2007-12-05 3:27 PM (#100413)
Subject: I'm new to the yogi life

I've been interested in the Yogi life for a couple of months now and just recently have been putting my interest into practice. I was wonder... how are we supposed to eat? I hear we must be vegetarians from some, and that we can eat meat from others... and is organic prefferable? Please help me!
Top of the page Bottom of the page
bstqltmkr
Posted 2007-12-06 7:04 AM (#100434 - in reply to #100413)
Subject: RE: I'm new to the yogi life

Hi Rachel, I'm glad to hear you're starting a practice, and making changes to take better care of yourself. There's a lot of diet advice out there, and if you try to follow it all you're going to end up very confused. I read Diet For a Small Planet years ago, and have been mostly vegetarian ever since. I eat eggs and fish on occasion, but not often. You have to figure out what works best for your body. Sometimes I eat a meal, and it feels like my body is just absorbing the nutrients. My body is telling me this is good for me. Pay attention to any messages you might be getting, read some books on diet, nutrition, and also some cook books are a wealth of information. You're going to have to help yourself by informing yourself and making your own decisions. You can do it, Shelly
Cyndi
Posted 2007-12-06 8:46 AM (#100439 - in reply to #100413)