YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Tingling w/ other weird things
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Meditation -> General MeditationMessage format

Vibrantwarmth
Posted 2007-11-15 3:36 PM (#99514)
Subject: Tingling w/ other weird things

Hi, I am new to this website, and I am relatively new to meditation. I first started to meditate about a year ago because I am obsessed with martial arts, diet and nutrition, and I wanted to reach more peace and I wanted to become more "at one" with myself. The first time I meditated, it took me about 2 hours in order to get completely aware of everything around me, alongside with reaching a "newer" stage of consciousness that I have previously never been at before. I started off in my roon , and in the dark with no noise around, I started to do abdominal breathing along with listening and "feeling" everything around me with my mind, and after about 2 hours of doing this, i started to feel very warm, mostly radiating off of me. So, I didn't pay attention to this, but it got worse and then i started to feel very tingly all over, kind of like in waves, and it got faster and faster the deeper i went into meditation, alongside this, i could hear prominant humming...kind of like low frequency static...even tho i had earplugs in at the time. Then i was eventually able to control how fast and where I wanted the tinglyness to go, and now, a year later, the tingling only goes to my hands/fingure tips and my feet, but i can control where it goes still. During this, i th