YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

New comer with "old question"
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Yoga for Weight LossMessage format

jingjing2006
Posted 2006-06-28 1:29 PM (#57043)
Subject: New comer with "old question"

Hi everyone here

I am new here and also new for the Yoga. I just seriously started to practice Ashtaga yoga for 3 weeks. 5 times a week. Before that , I have been doing regular vigrous exercise for almost 2 years. Everyday I work out 1.5 hour and I eat very healthy too( I only eat 1300-1350 calorie /day) . However all these efforts hasn't help me to reach my ultimate fitness goal. My body fat percent is around 22%. I would like to be 20% or 19%.

Most of my body fat is around my waist line ,arm and back. Especially my arm size (9.5 inch) is almost same as my leg carf ,therefore I can't really wear any strapless top.
I tried heavy weigh training for 1 year, however it really doesn't work. Many of my friends suggest me to practice yoga for body tonig and weight loss.

Does anyone here give me some tips for changing my body shape?

Thanks in advance.

Edited by jingjing2006 2006-06-28 1:40 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
SCThornley
Posted 2006-06-28 2:19 PM (#57054 - in reply to #57043)
Subject: RE: New comer with "old question"

so, like,

When you look in the mirror what do you see?

how tall are you?
what is your weight?
from where is your dissatisfaction coming?

can yoga change your shape? Absolutely, but that's not all.

jingjing2006