YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

to explore or not
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Iyengar YogaMessage format

Phoenix
Posted 2006-05-06 11:09 PM (#51547)
Subject: to explore or not

I have been practicing Yoga off and on for about four years and consistantly in the last year. My practice and the class I attend is Iyengar however I have recently been considering the exploration of Ashtanga yoga. I am mostly interested out of curiosity and I am drawn to the flowing motions. I don't want anything to interfere with the current path I am on. Is it possible to practice two types of yoga and have them compliment eachother or is it more likely to keep one from moving forward on their path? I would especially like to hear from any long term Iyengar students and or teachers. I love my practice and I feel my progress on both a physical and spiritual level weekly if not daily but I can't help but wonder about other forms...well mostly just ashtanga. I appreciate your input.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
kulkarnn
Posted 2006-05-06 11:38 PM (#51555 - in reply to #51547)
Subject: RE: to explore or not