YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

"Dangers" of kundalini ???
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Meditation -> General MeditationMessage format

leogenx
Posted 2005-10-29 2:03 AM (#35387)
Subject: "Dangers" of kundalini ???

I am a new student of meditation and I have been practicing TM. It has really been some mind trip without a doubt. Sometimes as I'm coming to the end of a meditation sitting I find my heart is beating kind of hard and my body seems very warm. Recently I have seen a lot of discussion on line about "dangers" associated with excessive kundalini release resulting from "too much" meditation and yoga practice. I see people talking about things like the possibility of excessive kundalini release leading to sickness, insanity or worse....
Can anyone help me out with some knowledgable facts or advice on this issue?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
GreenJello
Posted 2005-10-29 9:45 AM (#35394 - in reply to #35387)
Subject: RE: "Dangers" of kundalini ???