YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

David Swenson's Ashtanga Yoga DVD
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Ashtanga YogaMessage format

trigirl
Posted 2004-11-15 6:15 PM (#12245)
Subject: David Swenson's Ashtanga Yoga DVD

Greetings. I am new to this board and hoping one of you might be able to help me out. I have been practicing ashtanga yoga for about nine months. I am also a triathlete, so exercise is a regular part of my life. I want to continue my yoga practice but for a variety of reasons am unable to attend classes. I'm looking for a DVD and am wondering if anyone has any experience with David Swenson's First Series ... Thanks for your input.

Cheers,
Kara
Top of the page Bottom of the page
YogaGuy
Posted 2004-11-16 12:29 PM (#12286 - in reply to #12245)
Subject: RE: David Swenson's Ashtanga Yoga DVD

Awesome. If you have been practicing and know your way around the first series, this is a great dvd to use at home.

Richard Freeman's is also great. Just a matter of taste.

bomberpig
Posted 2004-11-17 1:05 AM (#12333 - in reply to #12245)

I use it at home all the time. It's absolutely fantastic, great value for money.
qwertyfly
Posted 2004-12-18 7:53 PM (#13838 - in reply to #12245)