YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Bikram Yoga to New Styles of Yoga...
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Bikram YogaMessage format

giuseppe
Posted 2011-09-19 8:25 PM (#209250)
Subject: Bikram Yoga to New Styles of Yoga...

New User

Hello,

I'm curious as to what tyes of "new" yoga bikram yogis have tried out and what have been their experience.

I have been practicing bikram yoga for a few years, and I love it. I love the swet, the heat...you know how it is. (I do not love how i thought I was so good and am really not....lol)

But, I'm being more open minded in my practice and would like to branch out.

Im looking forward to hearing some stories.

Giuseppe
Top of the page Bottom of the page
vibes
Posted 2011-10-09 5:56 AM (#209321 - in reply to #209250)
Subject: Re: Bikram Yoga to New Styles of Yoga...

Extreme Veteran

Bikram yoga can become boring if you try out other styles as it is the same postures every lesson and it seems more like a workout then exploratory self awareness work which should be the foundation and is lacking big time
gogirl58
Posted 2011-10-17 11:21 AM (#209369 - in reply to #209321)

Extreme Veteran

Well, I do understand what you mean. I've felt that about bikram. Also, though, I've felt that having the same postures over and over allowed me to meditate more and allowed me to feel what was happening to my body. I see it both ways.