YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

new to bikram without a teacher
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Bikram YogaMessage format

savasana
Posted 2011-03-04 2:59 AM (#202940)
Subject: new to bikram without a teacher

Hello. I have been doing yoga for a a couple of years at home. Not real well. Started a class a couple of months ago, not Bikram but a good class. It has meditation with it.
Anyway I started a month ago learning Bikram and I like his attitude and I have both books. I emailed him as there is not a studio in Ohio. I told him I was studying both his books, learning the poses, then I was going to do 60 days at home. I heat the room to about 85, thats all the hotter I can seem to get it. Anyway the closest studio is 4 hours away and I am going to go there after the 60 days and get fine tuned. I stay there for about 4 days and take it each day. Bikram did suggest his CD which I an going to order soon.
Anybody else studying and doing Bikram on their own? How is it working out for you?
My wife and I both practice and try to guide each other in the poses and that helps. And the mirror really helps.
Any suggestions?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Carina
Posted 2011-03-06 9:42 AM (#202972 - in reply to #202940)
Subject: Re: new to bikram without a teacher

New User

Hello Savasana,