YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

complemenary practice
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Bikram YogaMessage format

sanjayw
Posted 2005-04-12 5:26 PM (#21750)
Subject: complemenary practice

I have been doing Bikram yoga for about 9 months now. I enjoy the practice but the lack of greater instruction intervention re alignment, the lack of much upper body arm work have me wondering about doing some other yoga as a complement to my bikram practice. Also, frankly I think I have hit certain limits in Bikram for example with Janushirasana with Paschimottanasana where frankly a couple of props could probably help me go farther. Any suggestions as to what would be good? I thought about Ashtanga, but the pure Ashtanga classes in my area are all in the morning (is that an Ashtanga requirement?) and I an unable due to my schedule to do morning classes. Again I want to keep doing Bikram about 3X a week but need something more. Thanks.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
MariaFloresta
Posted 2005-04-12 6:33 PM (#21759 - in reply to #21750)
Subject: RE: complemenary practice