YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

What do do between classes
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Bikram YogaMessage format

tszpara
Posted 2005-05-07 10:40 PM (#23701)
Subject: What do do between classes

I'm new to Bikram yoga (2nd week) and due to working 60+ hours a week I can't attend as much as I'd like. (only 2-3 times a week)
On days I don't go to class I could do something at home even if it is only for 15-20 minutes. What is recommended?
1. I have scar tissue on my left scapula and see a chiropractor for it.. Should I do poses that stretch that area?
2. My hip are really tight which is why I started this to improve fleixibility there. Should I stretch them?
3. Should I just work on my weakest 3-4 poses? (The balancing ones for example)

Thanks
Tony
Top of the page Bottom of the page
gogirl58
Posted 2005-05-10 6:31 PM (#23837 - in reply to #23701)
Subject: RE: What do do between classes

Extreme Veteran

I think you should do anything that your chiropractor thinks is safe, except for practicing your bikram poses. I don't think you should practice your bikram poses because I doubt you would be warmed up enough.

If your chiropractor can give you some stretches, that would be great. There is always, of course, situps.

Also, how about taking a walk. It would give you outside time and you can literally smell the flowers.
notsoflexible
Posted 2005-05-10 8:22 PM (#23839 - in reply to #23701)
Subject: RE: What do do between classes