YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Odd sensation during first class!!
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Bikram YogaMessage format

maremaid
Posted 2004-05-29 2:03 PM (#6943)
Subject: Odd sensation during first class!!

Hello, I'm new to yoga. At my chiropractor's adamant suggestion I took a beginner Bikram class on Wednesday and took a regular class on Friday. The odd thing is that on Friday, my hands and feet started tingling...kind of like they were going to explode. I had absolutely no pain but I noticed that the sesation started right at my wrists and down to my fingertips and from my ankle bone down to the tips of my toes. The sensation didn't radiate it was concentrated to just those four places. I stopped and drank water and told the instructor. She said it was ENERGY!!! WHAT????? So, then after class one of the students pulled me aside and said it was stored emotion from me releasing my HEART CHAKRA!!! Again, WHAT???? Is this normal...has this happened to any of you???

Anyone care to enlighten a newbie???

Namaste
Top of the page Bottom of the page
amy
Posted 2004-05-29 3:09 PM (#6944 - in reply to #6943)
Subject: RE: Odd sensation during first class!!

hi maremaid-