YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

joint flexibility -- "popping"
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Bikram YogaMessage format

ban
Posted 2005-04-18 4:40 PM (#22302)
Subject: joint flexibility -- "popping"

Hi Everyone,
I've been doing bikram for almost three years (frequency and regularity of my attendance has varied). I have been 'popping' by twisting my neck and back for as long as I can remember. The urge to do so and the sensation of relief provided have never seemed to be things I learned about, I simply remember doing this from a very young age (in class, for example, using the back of the chair to twist my spine).
First of all, I have never understood the real answer to whether or not popping bones/joints this way is 'bad' for you (it may cause arthritis, some have said, for example).