YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Wobbling??
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Meditation -> General MeditationMessage format

mrsjones
Posted 2005-11-08 6:47 AM (#36085)
Subject: Wobbling??

Hello,

I'm a student and last week I had to study for some really hard tests. To 'de-stress' I wanted to try some meditation. I don't know much about meditation, so I just sat down in my room (I do know it has to be quiet), straightened my back and started to focus on my breathing with my eyes closed. After a few minutes my eyes started to ... roll or something (I don't know how to explain it). It felt really strange, but on the other side it felt good too, so I just continued. It was so bizarre! My body started to 'wobble' to the right and to the left, and after a while I became a bit dizzy. Then, it felt like my body was stretching or something. OK, while typing this I do realize it sounds weird, , but is there someone who recognizes this? Am I doing someting terribly wrong?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
GreenJello
Posted 2005-11-08 8:04 AM (#36088 - in reply to #36085)
Subject: RE: Wobbling??

I haven't had those exact experiences, but it's common to have interesting effects from meditation.  Generally these are distractions caused by the mind in an attempt to prevent you from meditating.

If you're really serious about learning meditation, it's strongly advised that you find a good teacher, and take some classes.
kulkarnn
Posted 2005-11-08 10:22 AM (#36092 - in reply to #36085)

mrs jones: