YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

bruised coccyx?!
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Fitness -> PilatesMessage format

msglitter
Posted 2006-05-27 9:20 AM (#54088)
Subject: bruised coccyx?!

Heya! i'm new to the whoe pilates game but I went to a class the other day and found one of the excercises really painfull. it was rolling from a sitting position to all the way onto your back and back again, i did it once or twice in some discomfort and then gave up, but i came away with a very painfull coccyx!
am i doing something wrong? or is there just some excercises that i'm not supposed to attempt?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
tourist
Posted 2006-05-27 10:12 AM (#54097 - in reply to #54088)
Subject: RE: bruised coccyx?!

Expert Yogi

As I understand pilates, it should not bruise anything but your ego if done properly. What did your teacher say? Pilates has very explicit alignment and movements. A good teacher should be able to help you avoid injuries like that. And BTW -OUCH! Hope you feel better soon.
willoweyes
Posted 2006-06-09 5:40 AM (#55280 - in reply to #54088)

Oh man that hurt! I actually broke my coccyx years ago. But, rolling like a ball should NOT HURT! Did you tell your teacher? That particular exercise should just make your back feel like someone had massaged it. But, totally no pain.
kulkarnn
Posted 2006-06-09 9:39 AM (#55295 - in reply to #54088)

msglitter - 2006-05-27 9:20 AM