YogiSource.com my account | view cart | customer service
 Search:    
Welcome to the new Yoga.com Forums home!
For future visits, link to "http://www.YogiSource.com/forums".
Make a new bookmark.
Tell your friends so they can find us and you!

Coming soon ... exciting new changes for our website, now at YogiSource.com.

Search | Statistics | User Listing View All Forums
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Struggling...Help Me!
Moderators: Moderators

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Yoga -> Bikram YogaMessage format

capgradnadine
Posted 2009-04-14 6:35 PM (#115387)
Subject: Struggling...Help Me!

Hello to all! I am a Bikram yoga student since 2003. My practice used to be much better than it is now. For some reason(s), in the last year or so, I have began really struggling during class. I understand that Bikram is supposed to be just that ("struggle and try to kill yourself"), but it has gotten to the point of near exhaustion. I can hardly make it through half-moon and I am ready to sit down. My heart rate skyrockets (I am 28 years old and it beats to app. 195 bpm), and I am so thirsty. I feel and look like a beginner.

This is really starting to depress me. I love Bikram, and no matter what kind of self-motivation I give myself, I am continuously having one bad class after another.

Please...can anyone help?!?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Duffy Pratt
Posted 2009-04-14 6:50 PM (#115388 - in reply to #115387)
Subject: Re: Struggling...Help Me!

How often do you go? When was the last time you had a significant break?

Do you notice anything different outside of class? Is there anything you have been doing differently recently? Are there any objective changes in what's going on in your studio?

Have you had any recent medical check-up, or are you aware of any medical conditions you might have?

Duffy

Posted 2009-04-14 8:04 PM (#115390 - in reply to #115387)